Skip to content

And robots only hear what they can feel, and robots only feel what they can see.

November 22, 2011

Day 30-35 Pictures in 30 Days/Day 15-20 of the 30 Days of Good

Happy Sunday loves! I hope your weekend was filled with so much fun that you are just ready to tackle this Thanksgiving week. I’m really enjoying unwinding with this wonderful song.

I need to catch up on my 30 Days of GOOD Challenge, and I’m pretty pumped that I reached my goal of 30 Photos in 30 Days. Granted, I had a break or two in there, but it definitely has fulfilled the goal of taking out my phone and snapping some pretty pics on a daily basis. I’ll probably keep going with the 30 Photos in 30 Days, and see if I can get a month’s worth of consecutive photos.

But for now, you should check out my exciting commute. When I saw this was my challenge, I kind of giggled because I recently went from a 35 minute drive one-way every day to having to walk a block and a half. Yep. It’s rough.

Lauren joined me on the walk. She even showed off her yummy edamame.

So my new commute is pretty much a dream, especially right now during the fall because all of the trees have such beautiful leaves.

Day 16: Document a life. This life was fairly short-lived. From stoop to recycle box. (Simply because I read the paper at work instead).

Day 17: Document something you made. I snatched a quick photo of a little barrette I made almost a year ago. Unfortunately, the lighting kind of sucks, but you get the idea.

Day 18: Document boredom. So this one was kind of easy because all day I was working on this massive story about accessing our local river. While I’m really pleased with how it turned out, I was pretty stressed and feeling overwhelmed by a sea of documents and information on Friday. So this is me. Not at my finest.

Day 19: Document a room in your house.

I just moved about a month ago, and I’ve been rather slow on the unpacking. I wanted to capture a room that was close to fully assembled, so I present to you my bathroom.

Having matching his and her sinks is nice when living with someone else. Guess which medicine cabinet is mine?

Day 20: Document the inside of your fridge.

Our fridge is a little bit disorganized. But it works. My favorite things in the fridge right now is the fall beer, milk (per usual), spiced cider, homemade jam from Dan’s mom and some shaved parmesan, romano and asiago cheese from Trader Joe’s. I’ve been buying more food because I now can eat lunch at home. It is lovely!

The Daily GOOD Challenge website keeps all of the daily tasks online, even when the challenge is over, so if you didn’t participate this month, you could pick another month and do it. It’s been pretty fun so far. I’ll make sure to post tonight with my pics from yesterday and today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 6:07 pm

    I love this post… so much fun! I’m in love with that song…so touching and catchy. Thanks for sharing.

    • Maggie permalink*
      November 23, 2011 8:11 am

      Aww, thanks love. I really like that song too! I have the band’s whole album that I can give you the next time I see your lovely face.

Leave a Reply

