Skip to content

Inside everybody’s nose there lives a sharp-toothed snail.

November 18, 2011

Day 23, 24  and 25 of 30 Pictures in 30 Days/Day 8, 9 and 10 of the 30 Days of Good

Ready to see my life over the last week and get updated on my photo challenge? OK. Let’s do this!

My challenge for Day 8 of the 30 Days of GOOD Challenge is to document something funny. This little snail guy might not be funny in the tee-hee sense, but it was a busy day. Plus, if you know my affinity for animals, you probably know that as soon as I saw this little guy, I talked to him a bit. In front of City Hall. So there’s a chance my sources saw me talking to a snail. And this should surprise no one.

Day 9: Document inspiration.

 Right now, I’m kind of obsessed with fall. For weeks, I have felt jealous after reading about people celebrating the wonderful season on Midwest/East Coast blogs . So now that it is finally here, I just want to stare at pretty trees, search like crazy for Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice coffee (why must you be so popular?) and drink dark beers.

Day 10: Document your coffee break! 

Perfect timing! A) Starbucks has it’s wonderful, sugary sweet holiday flavors. B) I got to use my coffee cozy  the wonderful Miss Lauren made me. C) But most importantly, it was Lauren’s first day back from her cross country road trip, so I got to hear about all the highlights.

And then that night, my new roomie Dan made a lovely dinner that I could not resist capturing. One of these I’m going to make dinner too. Hello, broccoli, spinach and cheese stuffed pasta shells.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2011 2:17 pm

    Im sure your sources love you more because they see you doing things like talking to snails and taking pictures of your mustache coffee cozy. However I’m pretty sure the best impression came from a certain edgy mug you took to a meeting.

Leave a Reply

