Skip to content

Finding your whimsy

November 2, 2011

Yep. That’s me jumping for joy. Why? Because life is going so splendidly right now!

For the last couple of weeks, I’ve been living, breathing, singing and dancing about whimsy. The amazing, wonderful and always lovely Annie Passanisi asked little old me to be in her book! I was at first speechless. What an honor. I mean, c’mon. This is ANNIE FREAKING PASSANISI! She is a Happiness Advocate who is so dang smart and one of the coolest chicks I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. I squealed, I called everyone I knew and then I got down to business and spent hours writing my piece. (I’ll give you more details about what I wrote when the book comes out on November 9!)

Annie invited 12 lovely women to write chapters for her book, Whimsy for Wendys: Joy-Infused Living for Grown Up Idealists. What a great idea. Just because you are an adult doesn’t mean that you can’t have little sparks of whimsy every day. Here’s the summary:

“This e-book pulls from the whimsical wisdom of 12 phenomenal women, as they work to apply childhood zest, zeal, wonder, and play to all aspects of life … Tentative topics include: whimsied spirituality, home design, adventures, home decor, memory-keeping, perspective shifts, workplace survival, and romance at any age.”

It’s going to change the world. I truly believe this because it’s already changed my world. You want to be part of this. Find more information and sign up for e-mail updates here.

You can also see my profile and information on the other  11 women on the website.

For the book, the lovely Lauren Nelson took the most amazing photos of me! She is so talented, and I just can’t imagine life without her as my sidekick.

So please follow me along with me on my first e-book journey. I will start by inviting you to our book launch! Yes, that’s right. It’s an Internet Dance Marathon. It’s gonna be great. Stay tuned for more info!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2011 7:55 pm

    YAY!!!!! Annie is a genius….she couldn’t have selected a better gal for her project. Congrats wrapped in a big squishy hug to you lovely one. xoxo!

  2. Annie Passanisi, Happiness Advocate permalink
    November 3, 2011 5:37 pm

    You are the human-equivalent of Cookie the Penguin, and I absolutely adore you.

    Love you, Wendygirl.

  3. Maggie permalink*
    November 4, 2011 5:40 am

    Thanks for the wonderful hug Miss Cindy! ❤ you a lot, and let's hang out soonsies!
    Miss Annie, I adore you too! I haven't been as excited about a project as I am about this ebook probably ummm, ever! I'm polishing my dancing shoes.

Leave a Reply

