Skip to content

Sunrise, sunset. Swiftly go the days.

October 20, 2011


30 Pictures in 30 Days (Day 14 and 15)

So I have a confession to make. I’ve been a pretty big slacker when it comes to my 26 Before 26 goals. With the realization that my birthday is in a little more than two months, I decided I needed to cross off at least a few things from my list.

I started 30 Pictures in 30 Days back in June and then went on vacation and kind of lost track of it. So I figured it was time to start it up again and finish it off.

I don’t see very many sunrises in life, but on my way to work at 6 a.m. on Tuesday, I had to snap a picture as looked out toward the foothills and saw the sky seemingly on fire. It was breathtaking and made waking up at 5:30 a.m. tolerable.

Today, I went out and watched the flyover of cranes into Woodbridge with our photographer and my future roomie, Dan the Man. We spent about an hour and a half watching the birds with a source who refers to us as the “Dynamic Duo.”

As I stood next to Dan shooting with his gigantic lens, I grabbed a couple photos with my little cell phone while he made fun of me. I highly recommend checking out the cranes if you live in Lodi because it was a very delightful experience.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 12:43 am

    Incredible pics! Well done. Beauty is everywhere .. you just have to look for it.

Leave a Reply

