Skip to content

We all live in a yellow submarine.

September 14, 2011

Earlier this year, Patrick and Paul traded some contracting work for the prettiest little camper in all of the land. Seriously. This 1972 Compact Jr. is beyond swoon worthy.

I would probably be really jealous that they own it, except I can visit it anytime and they really deserve to have her. Meet Rosy.

She is beautiful both on the inside and out.

You might remember Patrick and Paul as the first two friends I made in Sacramento. I love them and spending time at their house is always such a relaxing and fun time.

Recently, I spent a weekend dogsitting, and Miss Lauren came over for a little photo shoot in the camper. After seeing her delightful post, I realized I still had a ton of pictures I have not edited.

The first weekend Patrick and Paul got the camper, I stayed over and we spent no less than 80 percent of the day and evening sitting in the camper and just chatting. They truly can pack a lot into the almost 14 foot camper. Get ready for photo overload.

There even is a little sunroof. 

There were a couple of cute stickers placed around the camper. The previous owners were obviously were big fans of fishing.

They also have all the original paperwork from the trailer. It was originally purchased in July 20, 1972. My favorite line from the advertisement:  “The secret is fiberglass. The Compact Jr. is painstakingly crafted and engineered just like the finest pleasure boats — truly a little yacht on wheels.”

They really focused on the fact that you could tow it behind a car.

And you can make toast!

I love watching Pauly’s eyes light up while he cleans.

Porsche likes to invite everyone to come on in. She’s quite the greeter.

Mario digs it.

Patrick is always ready with the coffee.

Mario is always ready for a cuddle.

And Sasha is always ready for me to strangle her to get a good picture. Awkward, but still cute!

We always have such a lovely time, and I’m sure there will be many more evenings in Rosy.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 3:55 pm

    Love all of these! The ad is my favorite. I think P&P should let us borrow little yellow for a weekend … or decade. I think my toaster can haul a yellow submarine : )

  2. Maggie permalink*
    September 14, 2011 8:35 pm

    Haha. I think your mighty toaster could handle it! We need to go like have a weekend campout in their driveway. It would be lovely!

  3. September 14, 2011 11:31 pm

    That camper is WAY cool! Love it! Just as fun is all of the original stuff you found in it.

  4. October 5, 2011 7:37 pm

    What a sweet little camper! You must have so much fun journeying in it. 🙂

    PS. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! xo

  5. Maggie permalink*
    October 10, 2011 5:42 pm

    Thanks Lesley! I really like your blog and added it to my Bloglovin’. Have a lovely week.

Leave a Reply

