Skip to content

Come harder, this won’t be easy. Don’t doubt yourself, trust me you need me.

August 30, 2011

It’s been over a month since I’ve blogged, and for the last day or two, I was thinking about what I wanted to blog to get back in the swing of things. And really, I just wanted to blog about my shoes. And my new fave bracelets. And my new yellow sunglasses. And my love of Beyonce and Jay-Z, and my excitement over their pregnancy announcement. So here we go.

I’ve had these lovely little shoes since October 2009 when my wonderful Aunt Ann flew me into Vegas for a ladies weekend. We happened upon a shoe store, and I tried on these Ecco shoes and fell in love. I only wear them when I know it is not going to rain, and I’m not going to be in sun where there might be a sweat issue, so they are still in pretty good shape. They are beyond comfortable, and did I mention cute?

Two weekends ago, I bought these gems at a local pawn shop in Tahoe. I have been wearing them almost everyday since then.

There is a pretty awesome sunglasses hut at the Lodi Farmers Market, so I’ve snatched up two new pairs for $5. I’ve never been much of a sunglass collector, but I’ve kind of got an inkling that there will be more pairs in my future.

I just downloaded a new photo app on my phone that I adore a lot more than my last one. I really am enjoying playing around with the settings and figuring out how to dull some colors while making others more vibrant.

All of these pictures were taken with the Polaroid and toy camera settings. I have a feeling I’m going to be non-stop snapping a lot more.

And in honor of Jay-Z and Beyonce having a child, I present my favorite Beyonce video that has continuously been an obsession for me and Miss Abbeebee. It probably should become your obsession too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    August 30, 2011 5:21 pm

    Aw, so glad you blogged! I love all of the sunglasses and the toy camera phone apps! Really, why do we need cameras with phones?

Leave a Reply

