Skip to content

Made my plans to conquer the country.

July 25, 2011


So the last time I checked in with my little corner of the Internet, I was in the middle of 30 Photos in 30 Days and was flying home to St. Louis. I did indeed take some pictures while I was home that I will share over the next couple days, mainly because a certain someone is threatening to not talk with me if I don’t post them soon. Ahem, Shannon.

For the past couple weeks, I have not wanted to blog, post photos, answer e-mails or really do much of anything online. I won’t say  I have been  in a complete funk, but I feel like my mind has been going a mile a minute for the past couple of weeks. Work has been so busy, I have been getting home late and every weekend it feels like I’m busy with a new adventure away from the computer, so I feel like my creative juices are not flowing.

But enough complaining. I feel like I’m back on my game, and this week is going to be productive, focused and hopefully a bit fun too. (It helps that I will be on a plane starting a vacation on Friday).

This weekend, I have been taking care of three wonderful pups for my co-worker Jen and Scott. It was definitely a little puppy therapy. I have been able to nap, watch TV, go on many a walk, throw a ball ad nauseam and play in the sprinkler. It is so funny to observe their little personalities and to be able to spoil them a bit too. (Sorry Willy, you’re still my favorite pup).

I also had the opportunity to talk to some of my favorite ladies this weekend, and I’m really feeling inspired to go out and seize the day.

I love that the wonderful Miss Lauren and Miss Jen are taking much deserved vacations, and I’m so proud of  my mom for breaking down new frontiers in the social media world.

Miss Abbeebee decided to leave pretty much everything familiar to spend her summer studying in Russia, and her stories while we Skyped today make me want to go visit too. And finally my Sacramento partner-in-crime Joelle decided to not only make a major life change and move to Bakersfield,  but also start down a new career path.

 It takes a lot of strength to change your life’s course for the better, and watching these ladies go out and actually do something with their days makes me want to get out of this rut I’ve been in lately. So my goal for the next couple days is to simply find little ways to make each and every day special. Even if it’s just taking advantage of some much needed sleep.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 7:04 pm

    Best pics!

  2. July 27, 2011 5:48 am

    Hi Mags!
    Love the pic of you and the pups….way too cute. I said awwww out loud! Miss your pretty face and sweet spirit, time for a gal’s treasure hunt day : ) Me and Miss L. brought you something cute from the desert….stay tuned.
    Wishing you a productive and peaceful work week.
    Much Love~
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

