Skip to content

No more airplanes, or speedtrains, or freeways. There’d be no distance that can hold us back.

June 18, 2011

30 Pictures in 30 Days (Day 11, 12 and 13)

I’m currently sitting in an airport where I have been for the past five hours. I’ve read blogs, I’ve met some new friends and I’ve had some really interesting conversations about everything from healthcare, to rap music to golf.

But I’m ready to go see my mom and aunt and eat some Steak N’ Shake! Luckily, I think we should be boarding soon.

But before I head up into the sky, I’d like to say a little something about my scarf, sweet pea. We are buds. She comes with me on every flight, and as soon as I get seated, I fluff her out and use her as a blanket. She can almost reach my feet.

Check out our view from the plane. California is a beautiful state in case you didn’t know. I’m also playing catch up from the past couple of days. On Thursday, I arrived home around 10 p.m. with no new photos. So I managed a quick shot of my favorite souvenir from Relay for Life. Yep, that a gun.

On Friday, I helped Lauren and Cindy sell Starshine tickets at a wine stoll in Stockton. We created stories about people who passed by the booth, talked to many people who have been affected by Parkinson’s Disease and sold a ton of tickets. Oh yeah, and we took some Hipstagram photos.

So I’m off to St. Louis. I might save up all my posts and then update when I’m on my way back to Sacramento.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 8:37 pm

    Lovely post! xo

Leave a Reply

