Skip to content

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks. You better run, better run, outrun my gun.

June 14, 2011

3o Photos in 30 Days ( Day 6, Day 7 and Day 8 )

So far I’m really enjoying taking a photo everyday. Although I must admit I’m having trouble updating on a daily basis. Sometimes I like to take little computer and phone vacations, which was definitely the case this weekend. I started out the festivities with my lovely friend, Ramon. We went dancing at a club near my house. We spent quite a lot of time in the Latin room, and I tried my best to keep up. I also kind of like taking pictures in bars because of the random lighting flares. I know, I’m a nerd.

On Saturday, I spent the afternoon watching Pauly bartend for his first Saturday at the American Legion. He did some work. Then, I went and stayed at the boys’ house and Patrick and I sat up talking until we both fell asleep with a movie on. At 10:30. We are wimps.

Sunday morning, Pauly made me some breakfast and coffee and we sat on the patio chatting about life. Their backyard is so cozy and relaxing.

Oh, and their puppies are adorable.


They even have a new addition to the family, Miss Dottie Mae. More photos of her to come soon.

And I even got a sassy picture of Miss Sasha. She rarely “smiles” for the camera.

As for this lovely Monday, I really couldn’t manage much more than two quickie pics in my apartment. I finally hung some paintings I bought from a local artist a while ago. They are landscapes from the Delta, which is an area with a ton of rivers and green fields.

The other was a quick self-portrait. Getting contacts again means I get to wear these adorbs sunglasses that I’ve had for ages.

Also, you should probably listen to this song. The video is pretty delightful too. I’ve been singing it non-stop.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

