Skip to content

The many faces of Mikey

June 9, 2011

30 Photos in 30 Days (Day 3)

Last night, I had the opportunity to hang out with Mikey, a spunky little pup who can bite my toes one minute and then lay all over me the next.

This cute little love bug belongs to the delightful Cindy, who is enjoying a much deserved trip with her husband. Lauren is house-sitting, and I tagged along for what is essentially a mini-vacation. We are both so excited, and I had a tough time heading to work this morning after Mikey jumped on my bed to wake me up.

Cindy’s entire house is decorated in her artwork, and last night, I just wondered around aimlessly looking at the different pictures. I envisioned spending a whole morning sitting on her patio sipping coffee and watching the snails slowly work their way up the fence. Lauren and I are planning a nice meal tonight with some wine, and it should be lovely.

Cindy also has a cute dog name Boz, who is seven years old and a bit more mellow. He kept doing a squeal/bark when I got near him, so I held off on photographing him last night.

I played with the retro camera on my phone to take some pics of Mikey, and it was fun to see how all of the different photos turned out. I think the polaroid camera is by far my favorite.

I love being around puppies. They are the best.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    June 10, 2011 6:05 pm

    So cute! I’m so glad you could stay with me. I’m glad I’m not the only one with toe jam that dogs can’t resist.

Leave a Reply

