Skip to content

You don’t need a weatherman to know which way the winds blow.

June 8, 2011

30 Photos in 30 Days (Day 2)

I promise my goal is not to only take landscapes with this 30 Photos in 30 Days, but I took two photos showing that even California can have crazy weather all in one day. On my drive down to Lodi this morning, I got a picture of some of the fog that I occasionally experience on my drive into work. It is like nothing I have ever experienced in Missouri. At times, you can barely see 10 feet in front of you.

Once at work, I went out to the Delta, which is always a wonderful place to go for a drive. The sky had big fluffy clouds, and it was fairly sunny. We were working on a story about wind power, and we stopped on the side of the road so Dan could get shots of turbines spinning. Meanwhile, I took pictures of the pretty fields. It was a busy, but productive day.

No comments yet

Leave a comment