Skip to content

We bought some wine and some paper cups.

June 7, 2011

30 Photos in 30 Days (Day 1)

Oh yeah. I work in wine country.

Sometimes you get so caught up in the hustle and bustle of life you forget what is around you. I often forget that if I drive less than a mile outside of Lodi in several directions I will hit farms where grapes stretch as far as the eye can see. I forget that I can stop off at one of 60 wineries and taste some of the best zins in the world.

I know I need to take more advantage of the wonderful wine country around me, even if it is just changing my route to work on occasion to take it all in. When was the last time you changed your route to see something new?

I even took a little self-portrait with the beautiful light. Happy Monday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2011 5:01 am

    Terrrific job! Love it, love you more!

  2. Lauren permalink
    June 7, 2011 3:39 pm

    Aw, Maggie, I love it! I love the third picture down. So glad you’re embracing your inner photographer. I think this daily-pic challenge is gonna be a good one.

Leave a Reply

