Skip to content

Where’s my brown dog? Where’s my hound? He liked my truck. He hung around.

April 6, 2011

But he’s a canine Romeo, and I guess he went to Mexico.

Miss Lauren returned from Mexico City this weekend bringing me back all sorts of goodies, including that beautiful painting above! I love all the detail and that if I press it against my nose, I can smell the paint. I can also trace the colorful strokes with my finger tips.

She also picked up this wonderful necklace made of corn and peppers/large peas/some type of green vegetables? I absolutely LOVE this necklace. I never want to take it off.

You really should check out Lauren’s blog because the pictures she snapped of Mexican markets are just breathtaking and will make you want to get on a plane and head south. I’m always so excited to hear about my friends wonderful adventures. Recently, my friends Chelsey and Abbeebee returned from Budapest and Vienna, and I couldn’t wait to scroll through their pictures.

I’ve recently been dreaming of foreign countries, and new experiences completely unlike anything I am familiar with. I’m trying to satisfy my craving by going to a new Afghan restaurant. Or an Indian restaurant. Or heading to Chinatown. Or going to a culture festival.

But for now, I can gaze at Alice, the day of the dead skeleton, and Henry, the alebrijes, and picture Mexico’s bustling, crowded streets.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber Dodd permalink
    April 7, 2011 1:52 am

    You named him Henry! Yessssss!!!

  2. easylifestyles permalink
    April 7, 2011 3:39 am

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. Spending time traveling with my family is something that truly makes me happy in life. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    Check out these Vacation and Travel Tips

Leave a Reply

