Skip to content

Take me in into your darkest hour, and I’ll never desert you. I’ll stand by you.

April 6, 2011


Sometimes you need 90s power ballads to make it through 40-degree temperatures at 7 a.m. in the morning. And a Russian baby hat. And a Snuggie.

Miss Amber and I spent about nine hours on both Saturday and Sunday giggling, singing 90s jams, chasing after clothes as the blew away in the wind, and most importantly, raising money for a good cause. She took all of these lovely photos documenting our adventure.

As an office, we are participating in Relay for Life, a huge 24-hour walk-a-thon fundraiser for the American Cancer Society. This weekend, we managed to raise $400, help garage salers who really needed cheap deals and donated items to Salvation Army and Holt Counseling Center, a non-profit that just started a thrift store in Lodi.

We even had some people drop some coins in Relay, our team mascot. I took a moment to dance with him.

We only have 61 days until Relay for Life, and I need help meeting my fundraising goal. So even if you can only donate $1, I would appreciate it greatly and will send you a little gift in the mail. I created a page over at the Relay site, so you can read more about the fundraiser.

Here’s some more photos from our silly weekend. At one point, I rocked some baby gloves as a way to stay warm because we were so woefully unprepared for such blustery weather.

I found this delightful sailing jacket. It is my new favorite.

I also found this really awesome vest, that I would of taken home if it wasn’t made for a kid.

And it finally warmed up by the afternoon. California weather is so beautiful when it’s sunny.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amber Dodd permalink
    April 7, 2011 1:55 am

    Love!

Leave a Reply

