Skip to content

Who wants to be right as rain?

March 21, 2011

This week is going to be a good one. I can feel it. I’m feeling rejuvenated after a relaxing weekend and I’m excited to wear my new necklace and dress sometime this week when the weather gets a bit more sunny.

Five senses Monday:

Seeing: The flicker of candles in my apartment as I snuggled under a blanket and read a book of short stories with a flashlight.

Tasting: Taco salad from 524. I went there with my friend Ramon to escape our apartments after a full day of napping and reading. This restaurant is very visible on 12th Street, but it seems like every time I go there, it has a neighborhood vibe. The staff continuously checks on you and will answer a ton of questions about the menu or even what song is playing on the CD.

Hearing: Adele. I can’t stop listening to this woman. I admire her as a role model and appreciate the honesty she brings to her songs. Plus, they are pretty darn catchy.

Feeling: Relaxed as I glanced at my clean bookshelf/craft area while stringing beads onto a new necklace.

Smelling: The damp smell of rain as it whipped passed my face while I talked to my neighbors during the blackout on Saturday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    March 22, 2011 4:24 am

    i love this post! reading by flashlight and candles sounds so awesome right now.

Leave a Reply

