Skip to content

We come back to heal ya, janglin’ soul.

March 10, 2011

Well, hello lovelies. It’s been a couple of weeks. I figured I’d do a little update on the awesomeness of life as well as my 26 Before 26 goals.

Beer Week: I participated in the second annual Sacramento Beer Week, and it was beyond delightful this year. It ran from February 26 to March 6 and had plenty of specialty brews on tap, free beer logo glasses (my favorite!) and tasting from different breweries, like Stone.

Hymn for Her. Lauren and I went and saw this lovely duo in Stockton. They were beyond adorable, and I stomped my little foot while singing along. Hopefully, I will see them again next time they come around.

— Visiting with Kathy and Annie Passanisi. It was so good to spend time with these super fun ladies, who I feel so honored to know through my mom. They are happiness advocates and speak to groups of people on “Moving from Stuck to Superb”. They have boundless energy, and I hope to visit with them sometime soon.

— And a double rainbow! We saw this beautiful natural phenomenon outside our office, and I had to snap a pic.

So update on my 26 Before 26 goals. I’m kind of already slacking on the “3. Blogging weekly,” but I have a couple posts in mind, so hopefully I can keep it up.

1. Learn a new recipe every month. I made these delicious cherry cheesecake cookies from Sara T.’s lovely bog.I brought them in for an office potluck, and everyone seemed to scarf them down. I’m pondering roasted red bell peppers for this month.

6. Go to a culturally, socially, or artistically significant place in Sacramento. I managed to go to both the governor’s mansion and the Crocker Art Museum. Can’t wait to see where this takes me.

Those are my ongoing goals. I hope to cross a couple of things off my big list in the next couple of weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

