Skip to content

O Christmas tree, Charlie Brown Christmas tree

December 7, 2010

How lovely are your four branches.

Even though my camera is out of commission, I realized that I have some photos I took last year that I can still share. This week I’m getting my apartment ready for the holidays with the decorations my aunt sent me a couple of years ago!

I had thought about getting a mini-tree, but I really don’t want to have to deal with storing it when Christmas is not in session, so my aunt sent me a lovely Charlie Brown tree that is pitiful and heartwarming all at the same time.

I also switch out my “Always Color Outside the Lines” door hanger in favor of this little tree!


It’s been a busy couple of weeks. I just got back from Portland with Miss Lauren and we had a lovely time on our first plane vacation together. We had so much fun checking out all the local stores, spending hours in Powell’s Books, which is five floors of heaven, and spending time with our lovely hosts Brian and Natalie. She took more than enough pictures for the two of us and is doing a weeklong blog post over on The Urban Hippie. Up on her blog today is the lovely Byways Cafe that has so many lovely driver’s license plates and other items from states around the country. I kind of want to go back and just spend the rest of my life in a coffee shop reading books from Powell’s.

I’m so ready to go home and see all of my wonderful family and friends for Christmas. But first up, there are quite a few fun things in the works. Lauren and I are going to make some fun lamps out of micro slides. And oh yeah, RENEGADE! We had such a fun time during the summer, and I cannot wait to go and have another craft overload.

Hope everyone is having a lovely Tuesday. Can you believe it’s already December?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

