Skip to content

Crafty overload

August 3, 2010

Renegade, renegade, renegade. I was lucky enough to spend a day in crafting heaven, and I feel completely rejuvenated.

I experienced a sheer euphoria from being around hundreds of people who love the same stuff I do, like mustaches, cupcakes, collecting way too many journals, photo booths, pins, typewriters, cameras and vintage earrings. It was both calming and overwhelming all at once.

I was able to see so many exciting bloggers and artists that I have started following online. Namely, the girls of Red Velvet Art.

It was definitely a highlight to meet Elsie and Emma, who are just as sweet in person as they are on their blogs. Elsie has really been an inspiration for me to realize that I can make a hair bow if I want, and anyone can get crafting. It also is inspiring to see people decide to do what they love, and have so much success.  I started following her sister shortly after and love reading her food posts. I hope to eat one of her red velvet cupcakes at their new store in Springfield soon.

I purchased two prints from Elsie and am still debating where to hang them. Here are close-ups of the first and second one.

I went to the craft fair with Miss Lauren, who took both of these photos and many more. I will post links soon. I can’t believe how much fun we had, and it turned out to be a great mini-vacation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Ann permalink
    August 4, 2010 11:29 pm

    I’m so glad your trip was fun! Those crafters must all be nice folks!

Leave a Reply

