Skip to content

Fake tales of San Francisco echo through the room

May 10, 2010

Last weekend, I went to watch my friend, Joelle, play women’s rugby at Treasure Island with my new friends Dan and Christy. We had a great time watching the game, and they even won after having to get some extra players from another San Francisco team. Having never been to Treasure Island, we also took some photos of the Bay Bridge and the city afterwards.

Christy and Dan were great photo subjects!

Speaking of San Francisco, I’ve started rereading Armistead Maupin’s Tales of the City. I read them a couple of months ago, but not in the correct order, and I didn’t finish the whole series. I really cannot even explain how much I love these books because they are quick reads and talk about basically a whole group of 20-somethings who move to California. Guess you can say I relate. The other cool thing is the books started as a series in the San Fransisco Chronicle.  It starts with the line, “Mary Ann Singleton was twenty-five years old when she saw San Francisco for the first time.”

And finally, Happy Mother’s Day to all the momma’s out there. I wish I could have spent mine with my mom back in St. Louis, but I made sure to give her a call. I love her because she unconditionally loves and supports me in all life’s adventures.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

