Skip to content

Detoxing with a side of therapy

April 30, 2010

Deep. Fried. Hotdogs.

Deep. Fried. Bacon.

Despite the blurry picture, I think you get the idea. Artery clogging goodness. My coworker Jordan Guinn brought all of this in to work today for our potluck. I had never even heard about deep-fried bacon, but apparently it’s a new craze. You can even order it in restaurants.

I nibbled on the deep-fried bacon and I scarfed down one of the hotdogs, which were delicious. I also had way too many chocolate-covered strawberries and brownies.

My contribution was some red velvet cupcakes, but I did not take any pictures of it. Not even any for Dudes With Beards Eating Cupcakes.

As I detox from eating way too much at the work potluck, I thought I’d finally fill out the little survey that Miss Lauren put on her blog.

She grabbed it from The Little Blog of Happiness, which is beyond cute. Every month, she posts her own written version of Cassie’s Therapy Video.

I concur with Lauren that the main reason I like doing things like this is because you get to fill in the blanks, like Mad Libs. Plus, who doesn’t like talking about what they like in life.

Abracadabra, Wow!
I like boys with
flowing beards and girls with flowing skirts.
I like going to brunch in the wee hours of the morning.
I like dancing non-stop by simply bouncing my shoulders.
I like the feeling of waking up in the morning and knowing you can sleep for another hour.
I like fresh fruit.
I like dipping my toes in the water at the ocean no matter how cold it is.
I like exploring California and constantly being in awe.
I like going to yoga and reading the New York Times on Sunday because it makes me feel like I have my life together.
I like ranch dressing.
I like when Lauren sneaks photos of me and I don’t even know.
I like Skyping with my dog Willy.
I like giggling at work over cuteness on blogs.
I love the sun shining on my face.
Today I am anticipating my dreams when I got to bed early.
In some ways, I love everything.
Its less, its less of a thing to like, its less distinct, its less particular
I like things that I like but I love everything
There’s more choice in like

Cause even the worst things have things you love in them
I don’t know what you mean about things I hate

I hate that I bite my fingernails.
I hate when I let myself become overwhelmed.
I hate hamburgers.
I hate that I’ve just discovered crafting and do not do it enough.
I hate that I hate doing laundry.
I hate not having picnics every week.
I hate that I don’t make the best use of every single moment.
I hate not spending enough time outside, hiking, breathing fresh air and skipping.
I hate this, wow. . .
Sorry.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    April 30, 2010 5:05 am

    i love you did the therapy song — yay! i like yo’ answers.

    i didn’t even notice you took a picture of the heart attack. good, that definitely needed to be documented. haha. it’s left me in this weird coma where i can’t get up and put my laundry in the dryer, nor can i move my eyes from the scree…all the while i’m pretty much asleep.

Leave a Reply

