Skip to content

A gift for you, a gift for me

April 7, 2010

I’ve really had a lovely past couple of weeks that have reminded me of all the wonderful things about my life. Today I’m going into work late, and so I thought it is a perfect day to go for a bike ride and then sit beside my window and feel the beautiful California air while playing online.

Speaking of bicycles, I have never been so obsessed with a plate as I have been with these lovely ones from Target. I’ve used it for beads when I’m not eating off of them. It made me remember the awesomeness of sectionalized plates. It keeps everything separate, and since I’m not one to mix my food, I love it.

My mom, dad and my aunt have really been spoiling me lately with huge boxes filled with goodies at work.

They all have me back into Jelly Beans for both their fun colors and quick sugar pick me up around 3 p.m.

And Floyd, our newsroom fairy mascot, loves my new emoticon calendar. (More on Floyd later. I’m planning a whole post dedicated to him.)

For Easter, I received two boxes from them! I  got a really great penguin shirt from my mom and dad that I adore and wore on my hike this weekend at the Pinnacles. (More pics of both the shirt and awesome hike later).

My aunt sent me an entire box full of beading supplies that I just love. I’m always looking for sales on beads because it can get pretty expensive. My aunt must have found a great sale at Hobby Lobby and sent me more than enough beads and supplies to last a couple of months!

So to my mom, dad and aunt:

I think even more than getting gifts, I love giving gifts although I am always a nervous wreck while doing so.

Since Miss Lauren has really fostered my creative crafting recently, it only seemed fitting to give her some fun gifts I made for her birthday.

And the gift…

Hope everyone is listening to some good music to perk up this lovely day. I’m joining the She and Him bandwagon late and have been singing and dancing to them all morning.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 2:24 pm

    those target bowls are fantastic! target is the best. hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂

  2. Lauren permalink
    April 27, 2010 9:38 pm

    i love all of our work fun-ness! and our jelly beans are the best. thank you so much for my necklace and my clippy. they’re so awesome!

Leave a Reply

