Skip to content

Why don’t you Wander Inn?

March 14, 2010

On Saturday, Miss Lauren and I headed to the Delta for some fun exploring and taking some pictures. We were celebrating our anniversary — about a year ago we took our first day trip together and it was to the Delta. Yay for friend anniversaries. I’ll have some pics of that later.

But this one will focus on the Locke, which is one of my favorite cities that I’ve explored in California. One of the really great things about the old historic town is there are many artists who live there, which is creates an interesting mix of preserved building with little artistic details sprinkled through out.

My favorite part is all the beautiful signs that range from old to new.

We stopped by this house called The Tourist Trap that is owned by local artist Martha Esch. She had some beautiful, fun items on her porch. I love this picture of her fence because you can see the green moss against the background of the red fence.

She also had this beautiful little gem.

I’m running out to do some lunch eating and biking, but I will post some more pictures later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    March 15, 2010 2:27 am

    These are so awesome, Maggie. You’re becoming my little pro photographer! I love it! I’m gonna work on mine tonight.

  2. March 16, 2010 1:11 am

    maggie and lauren,
    thanks so much for visiting locke! c’mon back, bring that banjo player and jam with us or sling some paint. or just take more pics! free ice cream for you two, and your buds the next time you visit my “tourist trap.” ~martha

Leave a Reply

