Skip to content

When life gives you lemons, you paint that shit gold

March 1, 2010

Even though I live in California and have the nature at my fingertips, I get bogged down in day-to-day life and don’t always take advantage of it. I have a lemon tree in my backyard and have yet to make lemonade this year. And I of course get the urge to make lemonade when it’s pouring rain outside. So I snuck out after it stopped, grabbed a chair to stand on and started picking some lemons.

The tree borders my neighbor’s house, and there is also an orange tree and grapefruit tree. The orange tree was stripped pretty quickly this year though. Guess people don’t like lemons as much.

I kept it au natural with no sugar, and it is delicious, especially since it was free.

After months of anticipation, Beer Week finally arrived. So did a cold. But my friend Joelle and I managed to get out Saturday night to collect some pint glasses. We managed to snag five of them this week, so that’s a nice little collection I’m starting. My favorite glass is easily from Lagunitas because who doesn’t love a glass with a dog on it?

And then Sunday, Joelle and I headed to the snow to do some sledding. It was fun, but the hills were kind of weird. Really bumpy and lots of trees. But luckily, everyone made it out alive with only a couple bit lips and sore backs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

