Skip to content

Weekend fun

February 22, 2010

This weekend was low-key and relaxing which is exactly what I needed. When I wasn’t watching the Olympics, I was crafting, watching movies and hanging with friends.

These have brightened my days all weeklong.

Having read my ode to flowers, my good friend Shannon sent these beauties to my work. On the Friday before Valentine’s Day. I think some people were jealous. And several coworkers when I told them I received flowers from Shannon assumed that was a dude. It was silly.

I’m still waiting for her to open my Valentine’s Day surprise that I sent her. Hopefully, she will love all the crafts as much as I’ve obsessed over these flowers. (They are still going strong after a week and a half).

My other success this weekend was a delightful little collage I made Saturday. Add collaging to the list of things I didn’t realize I liked. Specifically, add collaging with Lauren’s large folder of fun and inspiring clips from magazines and cardstock designs.

I’m already starting to clip up my magazines, so I will be able to make more in the future. Here are my favorite parts.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    February 24, 2010 10:11 pm

    1. I LOVE your gifts.
    2. I love that this blog has turned into your love of craftiness.

  2. Maggie's Aunt Ann permalink
    February 25, 2010 3:38 am

    Those flowers are gorgeous, and I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

