Skip to content

Beads and barrettes

February 12, 2010

With all my Valentine’s Day gifts safely in the mail (and the recipient safely in Hawaii), I can finally post some of the things I’ve been working on.

I made this necklace that will be perfect for my friend Shannon who wears bigger jewelry than I do. I’m excited to have another five strands of those seed beads to play with on a future project.

Just to be sure it was “sturdy”, I wore it for a full day. It had nothing to do with the fact I ended up really liking it and wanting to keep it. (Lauren took all pics while at the office).

And then, I made these way great barrettes. I got the idea for the clips from A Hoot and a Holler. It suggests using a felt ball in the middle, but I don’t have a glue gun, so instead I used some beads in the middle.

When I wore this with my red and green vest, people asked me if I was a month late for Christmas. I will have to choose my wardrobe better next time.

I also made one for my friend Shannon. I hope it will look OK in her red hair.

And here’s one just for fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nelson permalink
    February 12, 2010 5:14 am

    Aw, Maggie, these look so good! All of it! I wish I lived far away so you could send me a package. LOL. I’m so proud that I’ve helped mold a fellow craftster. Beads and felt forever! (and I mean every one of these exclamation points!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

