Skip to content

Finding my inner crafter

January 29, 2010

Something has fundamentally changed about me. This is in no way an exaggeration. The realization came last night when I was driving home from work and could not stop thinking about a cute craft I saw online. While I love making necklaces and soldering with Miss Lauren, that has been the extent of finding my inner artist. So last night at 8:30 p.m. while I’m standing in the felt aisle of Michael’s, I realized that my crafty self is really blossoming.

Below are all the beautiful felt pieces I got for a craft that turned out surprisingly well. I want to post the cute results so bad, but since I’m planning to use it for Valentine’s Day care packages, I’ll hold off. So for now, use your imagination of what lovely things I could have created.

I wore one of my new favorite necklaces today, and throughout the day, I couldn’t stop looking at it. My aunt Jane gave it to me for Christmas. It says “give thanks for unknown blessings already on their way.” It’s a nice reminder.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    February 19, 2010 8:29 pm

    What a cute necklace from Aunt Jane. She must REALLY love you! I love all of your crafts. You have definately found the “inner craft” in you.

Leave a Reply

