Skip to content

An unplugged weekend

January 24, 2010
tags: ,

Sometimes it is good to unplug the computer, turn off the phone and TV and take a break from it all. Lake Tahoe is the place to do that

I went to visit my friend Peg, who is a family friend I know from St. Louis. She was in Tahoe visiting one of her sons who lives there, and they were staying at a time share resort. I had the best time catching up with Peg, getting a ride around the lake (even though it was foggy) and learning to ski.

I uncomfortably sat on the lift but did not let my fear of heights get the best of me.

The beautiful view from out lift. At this point in the ride, I was getting nervous about keeping my skis straight to avoid the top faux pas of falling when you get off the lift.

Look, I’m a pro… at least of the bunny hill.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

